Image

Easy DIY Toothpaste

For the past few years, I’ve had a major problem with chapped lips. Maybe that’s a bit TMI, but it’s something I’ve been self-conscious about for a while. No matter how much water I drink, it never seems to be enough. Recently, I read that the cause of perpetually dry lips could actually be an allergic reaction to the type of toothpaste you use. So, I’m experimenting to see if this homemade version of toothpaste rids me of my gross lip problem.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tablespoon Baking Soda
  • Pinch Sea Salt (optional)
  • Drop of Essential Oil of your choice (optional-only for the scent)
  • 1 Teaspoon Water (approximate)

img_1781

Just dump your baking soda in an airtight container add the drop of whatever essential oil and sea salt and then sprinkle a little water in there. I used a popsicle stick to stir and then just leave that in the jar to apply to my brush. The consistancy should be thick, like toothpaste, so you may need to add more soda, or water depending.

 

And then brush your teeth!

img_1783

Leave a Reply

